page contents

Illinois Concealed Carry Class

8 Hour Class Chicago

TUITION: $105.00 

Range fee included 

 

Gun rentals available for $30 includes ammo

.

 

 

Firearm instruction in Chicago Concealed Carry classes In Chicago

 

•Eight hours of training covering:

•Firearm safety

•Applicable state and federal laws relating to ownership, storage, carry and transport of a firearm

•Appropriate interaction with law enforcement while carrying a concealed firearm.

​​•Students learn the rules for safe gun handling; pistol parts and operation; ammunition; shooting fundamentals; range rules. Shooting from two handed standing positions; cleaning the pistol; and continued opportunities for skill development. Safe gun handling will be discussed and practiced in the classroom.

We will also dive into:

  • Developing a Home and Personal Protection Plan

  • Situational awareness

  • Defensive Shooting Fundamentals

  • Proper firearms operation and types of ammunition

  • Legal Use of Force

  • Violent Encounters and the Aftermath

  • Basic and Advanced Skills

  • Illinois Concealed Carry Rules and Regulations

There is a live fire portion that must be completed before submitting for Concealed Carry License. Proof of passing a live fire exercise including a minimum of 30 rounds, with using a B-27 silhouette target approved by the State Police. (Must hit the target with 70% of the rounds fired)

  •10 rounds from five-yards

  •10 rounds from seven-yards

  •10 rounds from 10-yards

 

 

The Illinois State Police will recognize up to 8 hours of training already completed toward the 16-hour training requirement as outlined in Section 75 (g) of the Act. Prior training from multiple approved courses may be combined to equal up to 8 hours. A maximum of 8 hours prior Department accepted training may be credited.

ACTIVE, RETIRED OR HONORABLE DISCHARGED MILITARY RECEIVE CREDIT FOR EIGHT HOURS OF TRAINING. Please bring a copy of your DD214 to class.

See the table below to see if you are eligible for the 8-hour/1 Day course.

Acceptable Prior Training Courses

  • Illinois Hunter Safety Course   4 hours

  • Utah Concealed Carry Training   4 hours

  • Florida Concealed Carry Training   4 hours

  • Nevada Concealed Carry Training   4 hours

  • Missouri Concealed Carry Training   4 hours

  • Chicago Firearms Safety Course   4 hours

  • NRA Basic Pistol   8 hours

  • NRA Personal Protection Inside the Home Course   8 hours

  • NRA Personal Protection Outside the Home Course   8 hours

  • Active, Retired, or Honorably Discharged Member of the United States Armed Forces   8 hours

  • Prior Law Enforcement/Corrections Officer   8 hours

Policies

  1. Any unsafe actions will be cause for immediate disqualification from class. NO refunds given.

  2. You must pass shooting qualification with 70% or above.  If you do not pass, NO refunds given.

  3. Cancellation Policy - Must give 7 days notice to reschedule; your registration fee is not refundable. 

  4. All training classes are non-refundable, but may be re-scheduled once with at least 7 days  notice.

  5. Failure to show, or less than 7 days notice given of inability to attend, will result in a 25% rescheduling fee.

IL Concealed Carry Class 16 hr 2 Days
2240 W Ogden Ave
IL Concealed Carry Class 8 hour Sunday
2240 W Ogden Ave
IL Concealed Carry Class 16 hr 2 Days
2240 W Ogden Ave
IL Concealed Carry Class 8 hour Sunday
2240 W Ogden Ave

CHICAGO, IL 

Tel: 773-669-4867

CONCEALEDCARRYDYNAMICS@GMAIL.COM